MPs Break From Labour Party – Conservatives join them

now they are eleven
Share this story...Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share on LinkedIn

MPs Break From Labour Party.  They say British politics are well and truly broken

It started with seven:  Luciana Berger, Chuka Umunna, Gavin Shuker.  Mike Gapes, Chris Leslie, Ann Coffey, Angela Smith.

Labour Leader, Jeremy Corbyn said he was disappointed at their decision.

The seven made their announcement this morning (18 February).  Each stood up to give their reasons.  They all agreed they were fed up with the racism and anti-Semitism row going on in the Party.

Watch as each delivered their reasons for quitting Labour.  However, all agreed they had taken the first steps in leaving tribal politics.

Not long after another Labour MP broke from the party to join the Independent Group. She is Joan Ryan

Wednesday February 20 three MPs from the Conservatives quit.  They are: Anna Soubry, Sarah Wollaston and Heidi Allen.  They wrote a letter to Theresa May to confirm their departure.

The MPs say they are not a separate Party and will attend parliament as Independent politicians.

What are your thoughts?  Have the 7 done the right thing?  Should they have waited till Brexit is over?  Let us know.  Drop by our comment box and leave your thoughts.


You can watch our videos on the go with your smart phone, ipad and tablet.  Just key in

Also keep up to date with our latest news and developments.  Subscribe to the daily newsletter for what’s happening on our channel. Just fill in the box below and you’ll be one of the first to know

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.