Advertisements

How to Watch The 2019 Oscars – February 24 from 22:30 GMT

How to Watch the 2019 Oscars
Share this story...Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin

ABC News will be live from the red carpet from 5:30 p.m. ET –  22:30 GMT covering all the action.

As for hosts.  Well there are not going to be any.  ABC has decided against the idea following the resignation of comedian Kevin Hart. He stood down because he refused to apologise for homophobic remarks he made on twitter some years ago.

But stars will hand out Oscars on the night.  Among them Daniel Craig, Tina Fey, Whoopi Goldberg, Jennifer Lopez and the actress Awkwafina.

The 91st Oscars     at the Dolby Theatre, Los Angeles

This video is a follow-up to the Nominations.  Catch up with who is on the list.

https://www.oscars.org/oscars/ceremonies/2019

Hollywood’s biggest stars will don dapper tuxes and glorious gowns as they stop and talk to reporters about their films, activism and more.

Expect fashion trends, colourful ensembles and some sweet nominees bringing their mothers and fathers as their dates.

Show Time! Show begins at 8 p.m. ET on ABC – This will be 0100 GMT 25th February

Films and stars from “Black Panther,” “Roma,” “A Star Is Born” and more will all compete for a golden statue and their place in history.

Some of the favorites heading into the Oscars include Christian Bale for “Vice,” King for “If Beale Street Could Talk”. Glenn Close for “The Wife” and Mahershala Ali for “Green Book.”  And from the UK Olivia Colman up for a golden statue for her role in The Favourite. The film is also on the list for a statue.

But anything can change between now and show time.

Advertisements
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.