Advertisements

Dragon Rendezvous ISS – successful connection – follow the journey

Dragon connected with ISS
Share this story...Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin

Dragon Rendezvous ISS LIVE OVER – supplies have been connected – capture good. Take another look

On Saturday, December 8, International Space Station crew members will use the station’s 57.7-foot (17.6-meter) robotic arm to capture SpaceX’s Dragon spacecraft and attach it to the orbiting laboratory.

SpaceX’s coverage of Dragon’s arrival and capture will be streamed live starting at about 1:30 a.m. PST, or 9:30 UTC, with capture targeted for about 3:00 a.m. PST, or 11:00 UTC.

Launch was at about 09.30 GMT.  Successful capture at 12.21 GMT.  Congratulations it was fantastic

Space team happy blast-off went well.  Means crew will get their Christmas goodies.  Will there be gifts for the astronauts?  We’re sure there will be.

Advertisements
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.