/Leicester City are Champions! Team of Year
Leicester City fans celebrating

Leicester City are Champions! Team of Year

Share this story...Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share on LinkedIn

Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha became owner of Leicester City Football Club 2010

Leicester has sacked Claudio Ranieri nine months after he led them to the Premiere League title.  He was told after the Foxes lost against Sevilla in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie

Leicester City has been announced as Team of the Year 2016 at the BBC Sports personality show in Birmingham Sunday 18 December 2016.

Leicester City have clinched the Premier League after Chelsea and Tottenham drew 2-2.  Fans predicted the title after Leicester had a 1-1 draw with Manchester United at Old Trafford.

Back home in Leicester, fans who couldn’t make the match filled pubs and bars across the city to catch the exciting game.

While the result put the big prize on hold for a bit supporters predicted they would clinch the trophy!

Fans were ecstatic and celebrations spilled out onto the streets of Leicester. It was a continuous party from the word go. There was total confidence in the team and great pride in how the team had performed throughout the season.

Excitement spread throughout the City with the public joining in because there were some who weren’t sure the team would make it.  But it was all good!

Founder YourNewsUktv a community news web channel offering a fresh concept in news broadcasting. Stems from having been in National and International TV news journalism in the UK, Cuba, Moscow and Doha. Developed production and reporting skills, as well as programme editing for 24hour news outlets